The Media Contest Winner!

We had a total of about 4 or 5 entries, not what I expected but a pretty good turn out. Anyway I won’t drag this out any longer! The winner is Frosty93 hear’s Forsty’s entry:

Can you be considerate to her?
Can you spare her
Several moments
Of your care
And good thought

The Earth is saying something
I want to know what it’s calling out
I want to learn what it’s all about
Global Warming, Going Green
I’m not sure what to do

Stand up
We have to do something
It’s our home
We can’t ignore it anymore
You know you have to
You know you want to

Every little thing you do
It matters
Don’t be afraid
Give it a try
and stand up for the Earth

If you try it
I will too
Stand up
She just needs some attention
Just a little attention

It’s easy to look away
It’s getting harder
Day by Day
Don’t stop
Stand up

The Earth is saying something
I want to know what it’s calling out
I want to learn what it’s all about
Global Warming, Going Green
I’m not sure what to do

Everyday is a new day
It’s never too late to help
Every little thing you do
It’s helps in some way
So give it a try

Don’t think that your too young
There’s always room for help
Stand up for what you believe
Our help is getting smaller
Give it a try
And don’t give up

The Earth is saying something
I want to know what it’s calling out
I want to learn what it’s all about
Global Warming, Going Green
I’m not sure what to do

Just stand up
Give it a try
Believe in what you do
And try
As hard as possible
To not give up

Beautiful right? Very heartfelt I think! So good job to Frosty! And according to my last post about the contest Frosty wins:

  • A blog post about their website/youtube channel or other URL of their choice.
  • Multiple tweets so all of our 64 followers can check out the site
  • Announcements on our youtube channel and forums
  • SECRET BONUS PRIZE: 1month Ad spot on the side bar of the blog!

Now I also wanted to let you know that deciding who won this was a tough decision. Some entries were very well done, one with a good bit oh humor in it 😉 and I saw a lot of effort in our other entries. And to show off their wonderful pieces of work I will post them in the “Fan Submitted Media” page! So check it out!

Thanks for all the entries and effort everyone! Mucho Apperciated!

~Alice


Leave a Reply

