Cool Our Globe Forums and More

If you didn’t already know, I have a very small forum dedicated to this blog and Global Warming. The forum was created back in 08 to possibly drive some blog traffic, but my mistake was that if the blog got very little traffic in the first place then the forums would get none. So for the past couple months I have been changing the forums trying to make everything look professional, with little success.
And about a week ago I realized that I could not build a forum community alone. I needed more staff to help run the forums. So I am calling out to anyone with forum experience! Here’s what I’m looking for:

  • 2 more Administrators
  • about 3 forum Designers
  • some more Moderators would be ok, but we have enough to get by for now
  • And a TON of users

Once we have what is listed above we can start advertising more, spreading the word, and ultimately cool our globe. If you’d like to check out our forums you can click the link provided below:
http://coolourglobe.goodearths.com
right now most of the users come from some Club Penguin forums, not that that’s a bad thing it’s just I’d like to see some new faces from a variety of different places (catchy huh?).

If you would like to apply for any of the positions in the list above click here. And follow the directions as read.
 Now for the “and More” part of the title. Remeber that contest I mentioned might be coming up? Well I think it’s best if you all decide what you want the prize to be!
Here is a poll


The T-Shirt one might be a little difficult seeing as I’ve never done something where I have to mail a anything to anyone I don’t know. Anyway, if you didn’t find any of those prizes appealing to you then leave a comment telling me what you’d like to see.
Also, I am proud to say that “cool the globe” is now officially“Cool Our Globe”! I have purchased the domain name needed, and have it plugged in for a year now! So no more long URL’s, now it’s just http://coolourglobe.com. Easy.

Well that’s about it for now. Please, make sure you comment about the contest I would really like your input.
Enjoy this post? Maybe you should subscribe for the next one?

Thanks,

Spaz125

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Zebra said,

    Spaz, that link doesn’t work.

    Fixed! Thanks for letting me know!!!

  2. 2

    spaz125 said,

    thanks for all the voting feed back everyone! Looks like you all want T-shirts huh?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

